Kappa Psi
 

Taxes

 

IRS Form-990 Instructions

Below are links to help chapters and provinces with filling taxes. 
If you have any questions, please e-mail The Central Office

 
 

Dues

The following is an explanation of the national dues structure for the Fraternity. All dues listed below are payable to The Central Office.

Initiation Fee

The Initiation Fee for new brothers is forty-five dollars ($45.00 US), payable at the time of initiation. The initiation fee shall be used as follows:

  • Forty-three dollars and fifty cents ($43.50 US) to the General Fund
  • One dollar and fifty cents ($1.50 US) to the Grand Council Convention Fund

Per Capita Grand Council Dues for new initiates shall be satisfied during the semester of initiation.


Per Capita Grand Council Dues (collegiate brothers only)

Each Collegiate Member shall pay Grand Council Dues of five dollars ($5.00 US) per month, but not to exceed forty dollars ($40.00 US) per collegiate year.

Grand Council Dues shall be collected by the Treasurer of each Collegiate Chapter as part of the regular Chapter dues. Dues for the months of October, November, December and January shall be transmitted to The Central Office by October 15th of the same collegiate year. Dues for the months of February, March, April and May shall be transmitted to The Central Office by February 15th of the same collegiate year. These Grand Council Dues shall be used as follows:

  • Seventy-five cents ($0.75 US) per month, but not to exceed six dollars ($6.00 US) per collegiate year to the Grand Council Convention Fund
  • Four dollars and twenty-five cents ($4.25 US) per month, but not to exceed thirty-four dollars ($34.00 US) per collegiate year to the General Fund

Risk Management Fee (collegiate brothers only)

The Risk Management Fee shall be collected by the Treasurer of each Collegiate Chapter as part of the regular Chapter dues. This is an once a year fee that covers the Fraternity's Liability Insurance. This is a per capita fee, similar to the Grand Council Dues. Each chapter will receive an invoice from The Central Office indicating that year's per capita fee.


Graduate Chapter Dues (graduate chapters only)

Each Graduate Chapter shall pay by March 15th of each year, one-hundred fifty dollars ($150.00 US), plus the fifty-dollar ($50 US) Risk Management Fee, annually, for a total of two-hundred dollars ($200.00 US). This sum shall be transmitted to The Central Office by the end of April each calendar year.


Voluntary Graduate Brother Dues (graduate brothers only)

All levels include a complimentary subscription to The MASK.

Regular - $50 annually
  • $10 goes to the Grand Council Convention Fund
  • $40 goes to the General Fund
Silver - $99 annually
The Silver Level (formerly known as the Ninety-Niners Club) of support will include the Benefactor's name listed on this website, a Kappa Psi Lapel Pin, and -- with every third year of Silver Level-giving -- a Kappa Psi Recognition Pin.
Gold - $250 annually
At the Gold Level of support, the Benefactor receives their name listed on this website and a custom-designed Metallic Pen featuring the Kappa Psi Coat-of-Arms.
Platinum - $500 annually
At the Platinum Level of support, the Benefactor receives their name listed on this website a and an Official Badge of Kappa Psi.

NOTE:

National Kappa Psi dues do not include

  • Any dues imposed by provinces upon chapters assigned within their province
  • Any dues, in addition to the national dues outlined above, imposed by chapters upon brothers
 
 

Province Supervisors

2017-2019


Coordinator of Province Affairs

Stephanie Forsythe    provinceaffairs@kappapsi.org


Atlantic Province

Supervisor: Timmy Do  immydo05@gmail.com

Asst Supervisor: Vick Shah   vicky.shah@wilkes.edu

Great Lakes Province

Supervisor: Tracy Anderson-Haag   ander363@umn.edu

Asst Supervisor: Leslie Cacioppo   leslie.cacioppo@gmail.com

Gulf Coast Province

Supervisor: Harry Marcelin    hpmarcelin@gmail.com

Asst Supervisor: CJ Duru   cjduru@gmail.com

Mid-America Province

Supervisor: Christyn Mullen-Lee    Christyn.Mullen@gmail.com

Asst Supervisor: Stephanie Davis    sdavis03@gmail.com

Mountain East Province

Supervisor: Jordan Ballou     jballou0907@gmail.com

Asst Supervisor: Jenny Donaldson    drjennyd@comcast.net

Northeast Province

Supervisor: Karen Hoang    karen.ariana.hoang@gmail.com

Asst Supervisor: Allie Fay  a-fay@onu.edu

Northern Plains Province

Supervisor: Christine Cooper   ccooperrx@gmail.com

Asst Supervisor: Sanaz Farhadian   sanazfarhadian@gmail.com

Northwest Province

Supervisor:  Kelsey Johnson   kelseyejohnson@gmail.com

Asst Supervisor: Corey Edwards   cedwards@healthdatawise.com

Pacific West Province

Supervisor: Amy Morrow   amymichelle08@gmail.com

Asst. Supervisor:  Kelsie Connolly   k-connolly.1@onu.edu

Southeast Province

Supervisor:  Wes  Miller    KYStraightUp@gmail.com

Asst Supervisor: Zac Renfro   zac.renfro@gmail.com    

Southwest Province

Supervisor: Samantha Schmidt     samantha.ashlee.schmidt@gmail.com

Asst Supervisor: Patrick Hryshko    phryshko@gmail.com